Great things that have happened in my classroom in December

Surely not an exhaustive list, but here are some great things that happened in December. I’m getting all emotional with the prospect of two lovely weeks off. 🙂

  1. A student thanked me for helping her out last year, when she was in year 10. She ended up with a B in physics and she’s delighted with it. 🙂
  2. A few students bought me xmas gifts. What lovely people they are. I didn’t even take in any Xmas choc. Shameful.
  3. The heating in my room has been fixed. A true Xmas miracle.
  4. A couple of my year 10s got 100% on the end of unit test.
  5. Some students seemed interested in the prospect of making Nobel prize winner snowflakes as an extra homework (not real homework, of course. Just a suggestion to pass time in the long holiday.). Here’s the link to the templates so you can make some too!
  6. I was happy with my observed lesson and it included resonance practicals!

I’ll probably have to come and edit this when I remember some more.

Merry xmas everyone!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

